Choose Life. Choose Different.

CALENDAR
2018 - 2019
תשע"ט


Tues. August 21
Shabbos August 25 (Ki Tetze)
Tues. August 27
Shabbos, Sept. 1 (Ki Tavo)
Tues. Sept. 4

Shabbos, Sept. 8 (Nitzavim)
Mon. - Tues. Sept. 10-11

Wed. Sept. 12 Tzom Gedaliah
Shabbos, Sept. 15 (Vayelech)

Wed. Sept. 19
Thurs. Sept. 20

Thurs. Sept. 20 (afternoon) – Motzei Shabbos, Sept 29
Motzei Shabbos, Sept. 29 Hoshanah Rabah

Arrival at Yeshiva - Orientation Zman begins
In Shabbos
Tiyul
Out Shabbos
Tiyul

In Shabbos/ Friday night Kotel
Rosh Hashanah – In Yeshiva

Tiyul Yad Eliezer Food packaging
Out Shabbos

Yom Kippur – In Yeshiva
Regular Morning Seder - Bein Hazmanim Begins After Lunch

Sukkot Break
Mishmar – In Yeshiva

Sunday October 1 (afternoon) – Tuesday, Oct 10 - Sukkot Break

Sun. - Tues. Sept 30-Oct 2 Hoshanah Rabah/Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah
Wed. October 3

Shabbos, October 6 (Bereishit)
Shabbos, October 13 (Noach)

Wed. - Thurs. October 18-19
Shabbos, October 20 (Lech Lecha)

Shabbos, October 27 (Vayera)
In Yeshiva

Winter Zman begins

Out Shabbos
Out Shabbos

Overnight Tiyul
In Shabbos

Out Shabbos
Shabbos, November 3 (Chaye Sarah)
Thurs. – Shabbos (Toldos), November 8-10

Shabbos, November 17 (Vayetze)
Shabbos, November 22 (Vayishlach)
Shabbos, December 1 (Vayeshev)
Thurs. – Sun. December 6-9 Chanuka

Shabbos, December 15 (Vayigash)
Shabbos, December 22 (Vayechi)

Shabbos, December 29 (Shemot)
Shabbos, January 5 (Vaera)
Thurs. January 10

Shabbos, January 12 (Bo)
Shabbos, January 19 (B’Shalach)

Shabbos, January 26 (Yitro)
Shabbos, February 2 (Mishpatim)
Sun. – Mon. February 3-4

Shabbos, February 9 (Terumah)
Shabbos, February 16 (Tetzaveh)

Shabbos, February 23 (Ki Tisa)
Shabbos, March 2 (Vayakhel)
Shabbos, March 9 (Pekudei)

Shabbos, March 16 (Vayikra)
Wed. March 20

Thurs. March 21
Friday, March 22

Shabbos, March 23 (Tzav)
Shabbos, March 30 (Shmini)
Out Shabbos
Tiyul / Shabbaton – North

Out Shabbos
Out Shabbos
In Shabbos
Out Shabbos

Out Shabbos
In Shabbos

Out Shabbos
Out Shabbos
Tiyul

In Shabbos
Out Shabbos

Out Shabbos
In Shabbos
Tiyul - Eilat

Out Shabbos
In Shabbos

Out Shabbos
In Shabbos
Out Shabbos

In Shabbos (Parshas Zachor)
Taanis Esther

Purim D’Prazim
Shushan Purim

In Shabbos
Out Shabbos
Friday/Shabbos (Tazria)/Sun. April 5-7
Mon. April 8

Tues. April 9
Everyone must return to Yeshiva
Shabbos, May 4 (Kedoshim)
Wed. May 8

Thurs. May 9
Shabbos, May 11 (Emor)

Shabbos, May 18 (Behar)
Thurs. May 23 Lag B’Omer

Shabbos, May 25 (BeChukotai)
Shabbos, June 1 (Bamidbar)
Sun. June 2 Yom Yerushalayim

Shabbos, June 8 (Nasso)
Sun.-Mon. June 9-10

Shabbos, June 15 (B’Haaloscha)
Wed. - Thurs. June 19-20

Shabbos, June 22 (Shlach)
Sun. June 23
Tiyul/Shabbaton Moshav Nov
Matzah Baking

Pesach Break Begins
by Thurs. May 2, 2019
In Shabbos
Yom HaZikaron – Visit To Har Herzl

Tiyul - Yom Haatzmaut
Out Shabbos

Out Shabbos
Tiyul - Meron

In Shabbos
Out Shabbos
Tiyul

In Shabbos - Erev Shavuos
Shavuos – In Yeshiva

Out Shabbos
Golan Tiyul

In Shabbos
Zman Ends

* Calendar is tentative and all events are subject to change *

Stacks Image 62754